Liebster Award

Leibster Award image

Thanks to Lacey at https://bigandpinkytoes.wordpress.com for nominating my site for the Liebster Award:)  I’m so new to blogging that I wasn’t even aware that awards such as this exist.

The Liebster Award is a new-comer award given by bloggers to other bloggers.  It creates a great platform for new blogs to be discovered and build communications. The best thing about this award is that it creates a lot of encouragement and support within our blogging community.

The rules of the Liebster Award are as follows:

  • Thank your nominator.
  • Share the award on your blog.
  • Answer 10 questions asked to you.
  • Ask 10 questions to 10 new nominees (who have fewer than 300 followers).
  • Notify them via social media.

My responses to the 10 questions asked of me are:

  1. Why did you decide to start blogging? I wanted to share information that I hope will be helpful to others with migraines.
  2. What is your favorite blog post about? I have written about my experience with learning to change my diet to control my migraines.  I’m hoping that it will encourage someone else.
  3. What has been your most popular blog post? I had a tremendous spike in visitors when I posted about my use of magnesium supplementation to help with my migraines.
  4. How did you decide what your blog would be about? My daughter encouraged me to start a blog to share recipes that we have re-worked together, since it took us so much time and energy to do so.  I am hoping that with the recipe work already done, others will be encouraged to give the diet change a try.
  5. What area of blogging would you like to learn more about and why? I would like to know how to reach more viewers with migraines, so that I can pass along encouragement and information that will (hopefully) be helpful.
  6. What’s your favorite social media site and why? Except for blogging, I don’t do social media.
  7. What in your life are you most proud of?  I am so happy that I have accepted Christ as my savior.
  8. What in your life are you most scared of? I have very little to fear since I have accepted Christ.
  9. Are you doing anything or did you do anything special for leap year day? What? No.
  10. What is your favorite blog? https://felineopines.wordpress.com

The new blogs I am nominating are:

These are the 10 questions I have for my nominees:

  1. Why did you decide to start blogging?
  2. How did you decide on your blog name?
  3. What is your favorite blog post on your site?
  4. What is your best piece of advice to anyone considering blogging?
  5. What is your favorite blog to read (besides your own)?
  6. How did you celebrate your last birthday?
  7. Do you prefer winter, spring, summer, or fall? Why?
  8. What is your favorite home-cooked meal?
  9. If you could be any type of animal, which would you be? Why?
  10. What makes you smile?

I am so glad that I found some other new sites to visit – thanks again Lacey!

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

